Is he friggin serious!?!?

You must Never forget who was there for you when no one else was.

Unknown

 

This is what he posted yesterday. I know he’s talking about me and it just makes me shake my head. Yes I absolutely was there for him when no one else was for a year and a half. But in the end, it truly didn’t matter to him. I didn’t matter to him. And I really have no use for a guy that uses social media to send obscure messages.

I am not perfect but I am honest, upfront and open. I told my H I was losing it and would soon cheat. He did nothing. When I started the affair, before I fell in love with P, I told him! Does this make it right? No  it doesn’t.

I know now affairs cannot work. For me it was living 2 half lives instead of 1 full one. Looking back, I was willing to give up so much for him but he obviously wasn’t willing to give up anything for me.  He said I was the woman he loved and wanted to be with. I taught him how to love, how to communicate and how to strengthen a relationship through compromise. He said I was securely in his heart, mind and soul and then poof he was gone.

He’s way too old to be acting like he’s in junior high. Just a little more time and my heart will be healed.

13 thoughts on “Is he friggin serious!?!?

  1. Asteway Gattew says:

    Hi,
    Spring has a way of healing the heart. It is magical in that sense. Open your heart so the sun and breeze of spring heals the wound. Don’t let the past prevent you from welcoming a new love. For those who believe in love, love finds them.
    I wish you the best!
    ~Asteway

    Liked by 2 people

  2. rk325100 says:

    It used to for me but it hurts to much to take the time to write about her. I ended 8 months ago and it still hurts so bad. I never knew something could hurt so bad. All this for a lying woman. I want to hate her but I cannot. Sorry for your pain, I can totally understand what you are going through.

    Like

  3. emmagc75 says:

    Your blog is called your horrible year lol. Dude I don’t think they were anything alike. The only thing horrible for me was losing someone I loved with all my heart and soul.

    Like

Leave a Reply

