It’s Official!

image

I’m old lol. I don’t know when the hell it happened but I never saw it coming. Most of the time I feel like a kid. Heck I even get caught sometimes by my hubby watching cartoons (I am aware a 40 year-old should not watch cartoons but it’s only once in a while and they make me laugh.)

There was about 12 teenagers in front of our house before. We are on a corner so it happens every so often. No big deal. I remember being a kid with no car and no place to hang out.

But then they started setting off fireworks.  Hey it’s close to the 4th of July and not a problem because they were smart enough to set them off across the street in the baseball field. So all was well.

Then I hear one go wizzing by my car parked out front lol. Oh hell no! So I walk downstairs,  go out front and say “Hey guys, great if u want to set them off in the field. Just if you do it by my car again, I will kick each and every one of your asses. Thanks but have fun!”

They were very sweet n cool n took it back to the field, smiling all the way. Then it hit me. I’M OFFICIALLY OLD!

61 thoughts on “It’s Official!

  1. Whoresnotwelcome says:

    Lol! Sometimes I say things to my son and it’s my mother speaking! I don’t tell people how old I am but when I reached forty I started to take a year off my age at each birthday. My oldest niece asked my age next birthday and I told her the truth. She would not believe me so I am going to hang on to that compliment. I feel really old when I have to complain that music is too loud when we are out lol! I’m approaching fossil! I agree with one comment that certain things definitely get better with age 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gibber says:

    Aha! I’m going to be 45 this year. I’ve had a crazy neighbour who leaves his dog out barking for hours and hours daily. Right now he has his x girlfriend belongings all over his front lawn. It’s been there for a week. I can’t even tell you all the ways he’s trouble. He’s been charged for arson and is constantly in trouble with the peace officers. He turned me old, old and into a cranky bitch. Worse yet I realized because of him I am one. I’m close yet again to having to go to court with him. If you call him on is shit or send the peace officers after him, he makes it his mission to make things even worse for everyone. He actually threatens too. He never mows his lawn or shovels snow…
    Now we’re in a place of needing to rent out our house. His place (The mess) is going to make it hard for us. See he’s made me old. Sigh..
    Glad the kids were gracious for you! What’s wrong with cartoons. There’s lots of people who watch the Simpsons..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

