One Way Ticket to Crazy Town!

I honestly feel so happy and content today. It’s nice not to feel that crazy need to contact. I don’t know how long this wonderful feeling will last but I’m grateful to feel good. I like having a life with little to no drama. I am most definitely not one of those women who seem to be followed around by drama.

When I first started blogging here, I became very close with a fellow blogger who had also been in a somewhat similar situation and heartbreak as the one I was currently trying to navigate my way through. Unlike P, he dumped her AFTER his divorce mediation was DONE!!! Just wrote her a letter and cleared all his stuff out of her house while she was at work. Went back to wife VOLUNTARILY and told her he had been having a 2 year affair!! Then cut off all contact with her. She KEPT contacting him, went to his work, went to the coffee shop that he always went to. As far as I am concerned, she stalked the guy and now she has the nerve to pretend that HE PURSUED HER?!? She feels somewhat responsible??? He said he wanted to work on his marriage and then she hounded him.

Now you may ask why this particular story freaked me out SOOO much. It affected me deeply because I was really afraid I would jump off that cliff and act as shameful and pathetically weak as she did too. I mean it REALLY scared me how she seemed so sane and then POOF crazy town. I told her she was screwed up and I said I couldn’t respect the choices she had made anymore, but I respected her right to make them. The sad part is she is not at all the mature, I have it together, I will just take a backseat and see, success story she pretends to be. Picture her attached to his leg begging and pleading, as he’s desperately trying to walk away. Unfortunately, that’s much closer to the truth.

He asked her to give him time to work on his marriage, just like P asked me. The difference is that he DID NOT want to see her. She sought him out at work, she went to the coffee shop he frequents, etc and so forth!! Then she has the sheer AUDACITY to talk about his estranged wife stalking her?!?!?! Are you fucking kidding me, he was the gazelle and she was the friggin lioness! I have just truly had enough of people who were lucky enough not to know the extremely ugly truth buying this crap any longer.

That’s when I had to separate myself. I figured she seemed pretty sane before this, maybe a little full of herself and deluded but nice. I didn’t want to end up jumping off the cliff. It scared the crap out of me. Yes she has him. But at what price??? And she got an abortion for him, but somehow now they act like the baby died of natural causes!!! It’s batshit crazy. I can’t even deal with it. That’s why this is the first time I am posting what really happened, THE TRUTH . I have a bullshit threshold limit and by actually trying to paint HERSELF as the victim in this very sad situation, she has crossed it.

She is delusional and more screwed up in the head than this man’s poor wife could ever be. Quite frankly, I think this woman has shown remarkable restraint. I might not like and respect so so, but the only victims in our soap opera was their kids. I own my mistakes, for better or worse, and do not want to repeat them. Having an affair was selfish and wrong. But at the end of the day, at least I still have my dignity.

29 thoughts on “One Way Ticket to Crazy Town!

  1. smellingmint says:

    Sometimes women looking strong on the outside are in terrible shape underneath. I only have to look at myself to know that people would be surprised at how much I have struggled with all this when I seen so sensible. But taking responsibility for what we’ve done? I agree wholeheartedly

    Liked by 1 person

    • emmagc75 says:

      I completely agree. P is the only man to notice that while I seem so strong, parts of me are very sensitive and vulnerable. Actually, I think my husband realizes that too, he just doesn’t verbalize it. I have to get that man talking! LOL How are you doing?? Hugs to you xoxo.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sabiscuit says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your setback. It sometimes happen when you’re sensitive, you tend to absorb people’s scary crazy emotions and feel like projecting them somewhere. Hang in there, Emma. You said, “As far as I am concerned, she stalked the guy and now she has the nerve to pretend that HE PURSUED HER?!?” It makes sense that this happened. Women with that personality type, the compulsive fantasists, were ripe for an affair because, as I said to a friend yesterday, men create fantasy worlds and abandon the women they lead there. She is delusional and that worked well for him when they were together but now that he wants to wash his hands clean, her delusions are taking over his life. Telling her she’s wrong won’t fix her crazy behaviour. Leaving her alone and choosing healthy interactions with mature individuals will save you from going starkers. It’ll do you no good to join her. x

    Like

    • emmagc75 says:

      Thanks for the support and kindness. I definitely think there’s a direct correlation between empathy, sensitivity and depression. Like my Dad said to me years ago, “Your Mom and you will feel amazing joy and happiness that I never will and that is a beautiful gift. But you will also feel pain and sadness that I could never imagine and that’s the hard part.”

      I haven’t talked to her in months and have no reason to. Men create fantasy worlds??? Seriously? Where was I? I totally got screwed there lol. I used to say if this is a fantasy, I want my money back and P would laugh and agree. Hope you are feeling better. When’s the next wine party? LOL 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sabiscuit says:

        I am feeling better, thanks. The distance from her is good for you. You’ve made the right decision. I’m not sure when my people are meeting next, but they’re usually spontaneous (meaning, we shedule two weeks prior) so should be about late September. Thank you for remembering. x

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Whoresnotwelcome says:

    At least you put others before yourself. Husband was manipulated to the point where I felt like the other woman and she was the wife. She tracked him every where even this year on holiday. We had to come home. Like I can’t understand their behaviour either. You be well too xx

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Whoresnotwelcome says:

    How can she be really sure that he wants her? I bet his wife threw him out and he nowhere else to go. What a circus! Being stalked is terrifying because the person will do anything to get what he/she wants. Today I have felt like you, happy and at peace. Long may it continue x

    Liked by 2 people

    • emmagc75 says:

      I am so very happy to hear it! U deserve it. I’m just glad it’s someone else’s crazy monkey n circus. When she started playing the victim and treating his wife as the stalker?!? I could no longer keep quiet.

      It’s very scary how fine a line it really is and I definitely thought about crossing it. But seeing P would have been a manipulation. And that man, even with all his faults n weaknesses, has been manipulated way too much by “loved ones”. Manipulation is not love and the ends would never have justified the means. So I stayed away, even when he asked me to dinner at least 15 times. He was strong for me when I was weak n he deserves the same from me. Be well xo!

      Liked by 5 people

Leave a Reply

