True That

quote-we-must-be_4813-4

image

I’ve decided to just go where life takes me and enjoy the ride. It’s been a week NC and that’s a good thing. Yesterday I was a little sad but that was hormonal lol. I have no idea where I will be or who I will be with a year from now. And for now, that’s perfectly okay. But I will no longer allow myself to care n love people that don’t care and love me just as much. People show love by choosing to be in our lives and being good to us. If they aren’t? Don’t let the door hit u on the way out lol!!

26 thoughts on “True That

  1. New Journey says:

    Well said….it doesn’t make any sense to waste your good intentions on anyone who doesn’t want it or appreciate you for who you are….and my belief is the first person you have to love is yourself…without love and respect for yourself its impossible to give to anyone else…just my opinion….stay positive….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. babysteps22 says:

    I love this attitude! There’s only so much that will go as per as your plan. I know, since I’m an obsessive ‘planner’. 😉 It drives me crazy sometimes not knowing but everything turns out okay in the end if we believe it will. Have a great sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. samlobos says:

    “I have no idea where I will be or who I will be with a year from now. ”
    I’ve had that exact thought. The unknown can be so daunting. But you are right. It’s okay to not know. As scary as it is. I’m there with you, I’m glad I’ve found a friend going through the same journey.

    Liked by 2 people

    • emmagc75 says:

      I think having faith in God n myself helps a lot. It is daunting. Especially since I’m the kind of person that always wants to know. I don’t like surprises lol. Never have. But I’m learning there’s a lot I have no control over. It helps knowing we’re not alone. I’m glad I found a friend too. Lots of love xo.

      Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

