When Letting Go is Hard To Do

This is a great article for all those people who search Letting Go on my blog every day. I think it takes as long as it takes. Which is never fast enough lol. I can honestly say I am on the other side now. It took much longer than I could have ever imagined to come to a place of indifference. But I’m so grateful and happy the pain is gone. I also have faith that someday I will know why it all happened and what it meant. All that matters is I have never been happier! I’m going where the love and great sex are!

When Letting Go is Hard To Do  http://theimperfectgirll.com/2015/10/12/when-letting-go-is-hard-to-do/

Why is it so hard to let go of people that continues to cause you pain?

If you think about it, it’s more painful to hold on, than it is to let go. But time and time again, we find ourselves holding on to toxic relationships, marriages, friendships, even family members, when everything…every clue…every sign is pointing to you LETTING GO and walking away.

7 thoughts on “When Letting Go is Hard To Do

    • emmagc75 says:

      Your welcome, it was a great post! Letting go of a very special love has taken me a year! I really believed in us n just couldn’t seem to completely let it go. Maybe because it was only 2nd time in my whole life that I had my heart broken. First time I was 21 🙂 I have learned it’s a process n it takes as long as it takes. Be patient with yourself n no contact really makes a huge difference. Hugs to u!

      Liked by 2 people

      • bridgettereneeblair says:

        I agree 100%! It is definitely a process. I am happy that you were able to let go, it gets difficult sometimes. I always hold on to false hopes and dreams. I’m so happy I’ve learned when to say no! Thanks again for the repost and feedback! Hugs to you too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. mysecretme75 says:

    Thank you for the likes and follow. I’m not sure I would have found your blog otherwise and this re-blog and the others tell me we are very much in the same place in life. Such truth here and it hits me so where I’m currently at.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

