Yikes!

Ok this search term on my blog definitely warranted a post.

“Husband begging me to let him have sex with my best friend. “

You cannot make this stuff up! How can women have so little self-respect that this is even an option? Honestly, if my husband was begging me to have sex with another woman? Well after he woke up from his coma? He’d be served with divorce papers. I guess that’s why he didn’t ask before he cheated. 

I’m sad that we have gotten so far from love, respect and fidelity that this is ok. Maybe I’m a little cranky from my own lack of sex but it just seems greedy to me. Am I wrong?

25 thoughts on “Yikes!

  1. zombiedrew2 says:

    I guess sex can mean a lot of different things to different people – and peoples attitudes about it seem closely tied to what it means to them.

    If sex is just about pleasure and excitement, then sure, things like open relationships and wanting to have sex with your partners best friend may make sense.

    But to me, that’s some strange bizarro universe that I can’t begin to comprehend.

    I mean, pleasure is obviously a big part of sex and the excitement factor is of value too. But I see sex as also being a form of communication and connection. As such, it really has more meaning and value IN a relationship then as a casual thing – and is actually an important part of a relationship.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. learning to live like water says:

    My narc would have never asked, because he knew the answer. But I get the mindset, he was a swinger once, he and his wife would go to these….meetings (?) and have sex with whoever, and then go home, and he said “it was nice. You have sex with other people, and go home with the one you love.” Well…his wife and he are still friends, but she decided at one point, once he had the now ex-gf, that she didn’t want to be married anymore. Then they lived in the same house for 5 years, while he dated the gf. The wife actually wrote the gf a letter saying “he’s all yours, I don’t care if he sees you.” LOL. So, some people have some really f’d up ideas about sex and what it’s about. For some reason, I thought this was all in the past, since the swinging happened over 25 years ago, and the gf and he were together for another 7 or 8 years once he and his wife actually got divorced. Stupid me…he changed the way it looked, but he never changed the mindset, that he could have sex with whoever he wanted and it was nobody’s business but his own. This question, is it supposed to make her feel that he won’t do it if she doesn’t want him to? Seems to be a facade he put on of honesty for her. I would be gone….

    Liked by 1 person

    • emmagc75 says:

      My Mom told me how she n my Dad ended up at a key party in the 70s n my Mom was adorably naive n said “oh wow look hun so no one loses their keys!” LMAO. My Dad faked stomach cramps n they left after a short while 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. sonofabeach96 says:

    To each their own. If an open relationship works for both, go for it. But if only one is on board and the other is allowing to appease them, that sounds like all kinds of wrong. For me, no way. I have zero desire to have someone else, especially with a close friend of hers. And the instances where the guy wants to watch his wife with someone else? Nope. I can see the erotic nature in those scenarios, but reality can be far different from fantasy. But again, to those who make open work? Go for it. Not my cup of tea though. And I’d be comatose too if ever made that kind of request to my wife. I suspect it wouldn’t go over too well. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 says:

        I’m good. Just found out I’m off tomorrow when I thought I was working. You know, there are no holidays in healthcare. Yea me! But, we let each boy invite their best friends over for a sleepover tonight. Now I’m left to ponder: Who’s bright idea was this?!? I’m stopping for some Valium on the way home! 😃
        Happy New Year my dear! Hope 2016 brings you good things, one way or another. 😃

        Liked by 1 person

  4. survivednarc says:

    Oh my god. I am with you here! If someone asked me that, I’d show them the door. “Beg”, “sleep with” and “best friend” do not belong together in any kind of sentence from a partner. Maybe I am old fashioned but I have never been able to understand open relationships. The thought just makes me feel sick. Like: Eeew! Anyway. Great post, really makes you think about what people will put up with in a relationship.. happy New Year! 💖 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • emmagc75 says:

      I completely agree! I guess I’m old fashioned too lol. And I have enough self-esteem to not put up with blatant disregard and disrespect like that. And my best friend is beautiful lol! Happy New Year to u! How are you doing?

      Like

  5. creativerational says:

    I don’t really think fidelity always has to mean monogamy. Not going to lie. It’s probably harder, but some people seem to make it work. So… My question about this search result. “Beg”? Sexual personal and marital discussions are that. Discussions. Not “begging” that’s emotional manipulation. That’s awful. And… Her best friend? Why? Why her best friend. Is this friend desirable?
    Is it a request to threesome with a person the wife might trust and he’s broaching it wrong but in a way he is attempting to be sensitive to her in a fucked up way? Why the best friend. Drive a wedge? Already fucking her? I don’t even know. It’s a mess.

    Liked by 4 people

    • emmagc75 says:

      Wow! That’s a lot of great questions. I guess we’ll never know lol. But yes if both people agree to not be monogamous, that’s peachy. Whatever floats your boat. I also don’t like the begging, it does seem manipulative.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. acquiescent72 says:

    I never judge. Although there are many relationships that are open, the overwhelming majority are not, nor can they be, because most people need complete fidelity in a relationship.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

