Beautiful and Inspiring

This clip always makes me cry as she sings so exquisitely. I get chills because it was one of my Mom’s favorite songs and became mine as well (after my Mom almost wore out the CD playing it over and over and over lol). When I was in high school, I was lucky enough to see Le Mis twice years on Broadway.

I think my favorite part, besides the beautiful performance itself, is the reaction from the audience and the judges. I laugh at Piers Morgan, Simon Cowell and the blonde chick getting knocked on their asses after they were all rolling their eyes and laughing at her. I think it’s the only time I’ve ever seen Simon shocked lol.

This teaches all of us to never judge a book by its cover or risk missing out on something truly beautiful and awe-inspiring.  Watching this lifts my spirit and reminds me that anything is possible in life, no matter what age you are. Never give up on your dreams!

when-you-judge-a-woman-by-her-appearance-it-doesnt-define-her-it-defines-you-ladies-never-allow-youself-to-be-defined-by-someones-inability-to-appreciate-your-unique-beauty

never judge

35 thoughts on “Beautiful and Inspiring

  1. sonofabeach96 says:

    Well said! I recall seeing those clips. I was as shocked as anyone when I heard her for the first time. Not because of her appearance, but because of the power behind her voice. I’d been shocked to hear that come out of almost anybody! 😃

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

