Freaky Friday

Okay, today has been a strange one and not really in a good way. I just have felt this feeling of loneliness, even though I’ve been surrounded by people all day long. I just felt so alone, ugly and unloved. My friends thankfully reminded me I’m not. I was hoping not to be hormonal this month during my period, but obviously that ship has sailed. Oh well, lol.

I knew it had nothing at all to do with Putz and things with my H have been going really well. We have been talking more, spending more time together and yesterday he had me laughing so hard I almost fell off my chair at my desk.

Then my Dad called me and asked if I was starting to get melancholy because the anniversary of my Mom’s death is on Monday.  And bam, I realized why I was feeling so alone.  Thankfully, time has helped to dull the once sharp pains of loss and I am usually able to smile when I think of her and realize how lucky I truly was to be her daughter.  We have always tried to celebrate her life but we do usually go to Mass together and then to brunch on February 15th. I see now that we do it to help ourselves and each other cope with the loss of such an important part of our family. I know my Mom is happily smiling down at us with love and joy in her heart.  This song kind of says exactly how I feel sometimes.

25 thoughts on “Freaky Friday

  1. joicelizsabeth says:

    Emmagc75’s I hope you are feeling better. I know what it’s like to miss some one we love. Thank you for sharing this I too have been feeling out of sorts, your remembrance of your mom helped me put thought to my own feelings. February 20th is my youngest sons birthday he would be 30 this year. I think of him more often in February and August the month he died in . Thank you for always sharing so openly and honestly. I honestly look for you in my reader daily. You have helped me understand so much about myself. Your blog help me with a lot of foggy thoughts. I appreciate you. Keep posting.❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

