No One But Herself

This is for all the amazingly strong, loving women out there and the men smart enough and lucky enough to hold on to them and never let go. Go where the love and great sex is my friends!!

Emmagc75's Blog

Who Will Be No One But Herself
by Brigitte Nicole
I’m the type of woman who believes in love at first sight; who will listen to a love song and get emotional. The kind of woman who doesn’t get over things easily; who will hurt a lot when someone doesn’t love her back; who will cry herself to sleep because sometimes she feels she’s not good enough. But who’s also strong; who can cry her eyes out then forbid them to come back the next morning; who will pick herself up every time she falls; who will be no one but herself. ”

This quote really touched me because it describes a woman like myself.  I do get emotional and I do get hurt.  I’m also strong and a survivor, whether I want to be or not.  I’m happy with who I am and don’t try to be anyone else.  In…

View original post 22 more words

12 thoughts on “No One But Herself

Leave a Reply

