Turn the Page

I’ve been off from work all week, just relaxing and spending time with family and friends. I feel really good today. Full of hope and happiness 🙂

This is an old post but it’s a great lesson that I learned the hard way. Sending everyone hugs, love and healing. Go where the love is!

“Sometimes you just have to turn the page to realize there’s more to your book of life than the page you’re stuck on. Stop being afraid to move on. Close this chapter of hurt, and never re-read it. It’s time to get what your life deserves, and move on from the things that don’t deserve you. Don’t try to fix what’s been broken in your past, let your future create something better.”
— Trent Shelton

This lesson has been just absolutely impossible for me to learn. I have just refused to give up for so long and I will never understand why?  It defies all logic and good sense! In fact, I still struggle with it. I don’t know exactly why this is, but I have a few ideas. I just have a hard time letting go in general. But I’m learning sometimes it’s good to let go and even necessary. At times, people really do need to fight for you. If they don’t, you just have to move on and realize what you gave them was more than they were willing to give you. So if we are truly honest, we aren’t truly losing all that much.

I know I taught P how to love and be loved. Even he will tell you that’s true. He reminded me how special love can be and how much fun life can be. But he also taught me that when people are damaged from years of abuse by a spouse or a parent, sometimes they just won’t ever be able to have a healthy loving relationship.  I believed in us because I believe and have faith in myself.  Will he ever find the strength to leave an abusive relationship devoid of any real love or affection? I don’t know.  But I do know the longer he stays, the worse the odds he will ever be healthy enough to break free from his narcissist.  And that’s his life and his choice.

Life is what you make it!  You can focus on all the things that are wrong or that haven’t worked out or you can choose to feel grateful for all that you do have!  For all the blessings, family and friends that love you and want to be in your life.  Like all my friends in the blogosphere who have showed me so much kindness, love and caring.  While it has always been humbling and truly wonderful, the outpouring of support these last few weeks have been so helpful and appreciated!  Even though I haven’t been really active, I am finding my way back.  So please be patient with me for a little longer.

Also I like the idea of starting fresh. The future is filled with endless wonderful possibilities. It’s inspiring and hopeful. Go where the love and good sex is!

22 thoughts on “Turn the Page

Leave a Reply

