The Miracle Of Letting Go: Here’s Exactly What It’s Like To Embrace The Japanese Art Of Tidying

“Clutter has only two possible causes: too much effort is required to put things away or it is unclear where things belong.”

Source: The Miracle Of Letting Go: Here’s Exactly What It’s Like To Embrace The Japanese Art Of Tidying

My Mom was a total neat-freak. We all used to make fun of her, but the older I get the more I wish I was like this.  She was tidy, organized and as an artist she had this way of making everything so beautiful. And made it seem so effortless. Unfortunately that Martha Stewart gene seems have skipped a generation lol. I basically copy ideas from magazines and photos. I even made the rookie mistake of allowing my H to contribute his ideas n ended up with a brown leather couch n love seat which are not my favourite. But you live and learn right? Lol

10 thoughts on “The Miracle Of Letting Go: Here’s Exactly What It’s Like To Embrace The Japanese Art Of Tidying

  1. learning to live like water says:

    Omg! Someone just told me about this book yesterday.! Now you write a blog about it! I guess that’s the universe telling me I need it! I better go to Amazon and see if it’s available in kindle because I think it will probably help me get the house packed and throw stuff out that doesn’t need moving. Thank you for confirming the universe’s directive, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

