More Tuesday Truths

I started crying for absolutely no reason today at work. Thankfully I was alone and it was only for a minute. But damn those friggin hormones! LOL  I’m much better now, but not my usual happy-go-lucky self. And you know what? I think that’s okay. If not for the blah days, we would never appreciate all the truly kick-ass special days in the future.  The best cure for the blahs? Laughter!!  So I am going to see my Pop (I’m the only one that calls him that instead of Dad lol) because it is impossible to be around him and NOT laugh. Not to mention it’s comical watching the big guy roll around on the scooter with one leg 🙂

 

not-a-loss

whenever you're sad

however sad

be thankful for every heart

do-not-educate-your-children-to-be-rich

 

Being-sensitive-is-a-gift.-640x640

Affect-your-life.

Kermit been thru lot

Narc

it's funny

 

25 thoughts on “More Tuesday Truths

  1. New Journey says:

    Hey nothing wrong with spontaneous, hormonal crying…hell we wouldn’t be female if we didn’t do it…LOL I believe its your body needing a little release…let it out…blubber…sob….its a great way to cleanse…..love the quotes…especially the one about pulling a door that says push…love it….have a fantastic Wednesday…..xxkat

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sonofabeach96 says:

    I think it’s ok, to have those days. You’re human, not every day is gonna be rainbows and butterfly’s. I say, if a good cry is needed, let it flow. Doesn’t really need a reason. Laughter is great medicine. Hugs to you! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cally says:

    Thanks for this post. Today my heating stopped working and they have suggested l need to replace my boiler. But at least my hot water is still working. So thanks for the laughter and the smiles you gave me. Take care Cally.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

