Monday Musings

Wishing-you-a-happy-Monday-inner-peace-quotes-for-Monday

monday-quotes-new-beginning-quotes2

The more chances you give someone the less respect they’ll start to have for you. They’ll begin to ignore the standards that you’ve set because they’ll know another chance will always be given. They’re not afraid to lose you because they know no matter what you won’t walk away. They get comfortable with depending on your forgiveness. Never let a person get comfortable disrespecting you.
~Trent Shelton

Unfortunately, I had to learn this lesson the hard way. Looking back it’s so clear, but I was blinded by love. Ok, if I’m totally honest I was blind, deaf and dumb lol!!!

Most of the time P and I got along really well but when he would get anxious, he would start to pull away and that made me feel completely out of control and hurt.  Looking back, it seems so clear he was conflicted about us and I should have just let him walk away.

We really do teach people what we will accept and not accept in terms of the way we are treated. Loving someone doesn’t mean they get a free pass to hurt and disrespect us. We need to love ourselves enough to walk away, no matter how painful it is.

I definitely should’ve walked away a few months before we actually broke up.  If I had been true to myself, not so friggin weak and addicted to him? People tell me how strong I am but I wasn’t strong enough to see the truth. Sometimes love just isn’t enough, it takes faith and trust from BOTH of you.

Now I know that no one is ever worth losing my self-respect and my dignity.  If someone truly loves you, you won’t have to fight to keep them. They will want to be there. If they don’t? YOU HAVE TO LET THEM GO, NO MATTER HOW MUCH IT HURTS!!  And believe me I know it hurts like hell.  It hurts so damn much, you don’t know how you will ever pick up the pieces of your shattered heart and carry on. Even if you believe you are soulmates, twin flames or maybe that you met in another life. Even if you believe with every piece of your heart and soul that you were meant to be together.

I am here to tell you, YOU WILL BE HAPPY AGAIN! I am living proof that life does go on and so will your heart (just like that song lol).

Please do yourself a favor, take a deep breath and just let go 🙂

10 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. Yessica says:

    This was such a beautiful post, full of strength and positiveness. That’s the right message you are giving there:)
    I couldn’t agree more with that quote, and also with ‘Loving someone doesn’t mean they get a free pass to hurt and disrespect us.’ But we learn with our experiences, and that’s why in the end, it’s all worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • emmagc75 says:

      Thanks. I’m just really grateful to be feeling good n happy. You’re right! Every bad experience teaches us a valuable lesson if we are ready to learn. At a certain point we have to stop breaking our own hearts. Hugs n healing xo!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

