Birthday Blues/Get Back Up

Sorry all! I wrote this yesterday but wasn’t in the best frame of mind at the time to post it. I actually read today that there is such a thing as birthday blues, getting sad on your birthday.  It’s never happened to me before so I’m hoping it’s NOT that lol. That would suck cause I usually love birthdays.

Today is my birthday. I have so much to be grateful for and I know that.  All the friends and family who have called, sent cards, gifts, messages, etc.  I’m just having a rough day and I don’t think it’s anything in particular.  I guess it’s hormones plus I just miss my Mom, my Dad n his girlfriend are down in Virginia. Even wondering if Putz will say happy birthday.  Actually I know it’s hormones/my illness. I feel sad, a bit weepy and like no one loves me or cares.  The logical part of me knows that’s totally ridiculous, but that’s the illness.  Thankfully, it’s temporary and usually only bad for a few hours. Since it’s only a day or 2 a month and not EVERY SINGLE DAY?  I can handle it. Well I can get through it lol. I just feel like such an annoying whiner LOL!!! I guess I really can cry if I want to huh? Tomorrow will be a better day.

To Get Back Up Is Living Your Best – http://wp.me/p2pUkR-5gX

Man walking at sunset

10 thoughts on “Birthday Blues/Get Back Up

  1. sonofabeach96 says:

    Oh, Em. I’m sorry I didn’t send you Bday wishes. But that’s why I said it to you a few days before…because my memory is for shit. I’m sorry it was a rough day. I know, there’s no amount of rationalizing that gets you outta that kinda funk. My wife and I have talked about that at length. Just know, you have peeps who care from this little corner of the world. Happy Birthday, my dear. Try to look at it as a fresh slate. This could be the best year of your life. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

