Tacky Tuesday

My friend at work just showed me this clip and I thought it was hysterical!!!  Obviously I am a huge fan of silly stupid funny. I think this was cemented more than ever after my Mom died. My Dad and I watched the first Hangover movie and we almost peed our pants laughing so friggin hard!!  It was the first time we were actually able to forget that she was gone and enjoy ourselves for more than 5 minutes. We just kept rewinding the funny parts and howling!!  To this day, those movies can always cheer me up.  Especially since we taught my nephew (he was 3 1/2 at the time) to say, “THEY SHOT EDDIE!!!”  He used to yell it out to us from my brother’s deck as we were leaving.  Needless to say, my sister-in-law did NOT find this as comical as we did.  But hey it sure used to help on those days where I couldn’t even believe the sun still came up sometimes.  I say whatever works right?

On a side note, it feels like I have been working through things and feelings for so very long now.  So much hurt, sadness, pain and anger.  Obviously it was one of the reasons this blog has helped me so very much. Since I have been able to forgive all that happened, I just really want to stay happy and grateful.  It’s not always easy but it’s working so far.  My life is actually pretty tame now and drama free.  That’s just the way I like it.

I hope that’s okay 🙂

 

 

dog-jokes-poodles

dog-3

Great-Dane-and-the-exploding-couch-Funny-dog-photo-with-captions

funny-animal-pictures-dumpaday-94

T Req making bed

6 thoughts on “Tacky Tuesday

Leave a Reply

