Shepard Smith is an ass

Yes suicide is a choice.  But it is not that black and white.  Robin Williams suffered from depression. Depression is NOT a choice! It sucks u down into a ever growing black cloud of pain and screws with your head.  I am a smart, pretty, confident woman.  Depression can and has made me feel weak, lazy, ugly, crazy, and completely undeserving of any love or compassion.  Its an insidious disease that crosses any and all boundaries.  For me, its a hereditary brain disease.    And although I know I have nothing to feel ashamed of, I do not tell colleagues because it can lead to unemployment.  That’s a very sad and true statement.  I dream of the day no one would think any less of me than if I had cancer or ms.  Depression is a part of me but I try every day to not let it define me.

5 thoughts on “Shepard Smith is an ass

  1. emmagc75 says:

    Thanks. She was a truly remarkable person and I was blessed to have her as long as I did. That’s not to say she didn’t drive me totally bonkers at times. But she was like June Cleaver, Mrs. Brady and Dr. Ruth all wrapped into one lol 🙂

    Like

  2. Anonyman says:

    I think it’s hard for people who have never suffered from depression, much less suicidal thoughts, to understand just how messed up your perspective is when you’re suicidal. Their advice seems to be “Just don’t feel that way. Don’t be selfish.” If only it was that easy, and of course, that kind of talk is the last thing someone needs to hear when they already feel worthless, or wrong, or hopeless.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 50djohnson says:

    Thank you for following me. My new blog is my life story of dealing with depression off and on throughout my life. I will covet your comments as you know the depths of pain from which I’m writing.
    God bless. It explores and elaborates on the many ways I’ve learned to dal with it.

    Like

Leave a comment