24 thoughts on “Narcissist Love

  1. laurelwolfelives says:

    I’ve been reading so many post about narcissist people. I have always sworn that Loser was one of the biggest narcissists who ever pranced down the street but is he really? True, he used me to bear his children (although they were the wrong sex, unfortunately), I ran the business (that he called a marriage), I took care of the children (which allowed him to go to bars after work every night) and he basically ignored all of us. BUT….he has had other women on the side. He is with his WTC now and seems to be on top of the world. When I asked him if he talked to her the same way he talked to us, he shrugged and said “probably” (which means no way.) Maybe he wasn’t a narcissist at all. Maybe he was just looking for trash and didn’t find it until he had destroyed so many lives.
    His WTC pumps up his ego and punishes him if he doesn’t “toe the line.” i never did. So, again….is he really a narcissist?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Wrenn says:

    I don’t know, I think the first one is a little off. If you don’t have any expectations in a relationship you have no standards for how you should be treated. I can love someone all day long, but I love myself enough not to put up with too many expectations not being met.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment